LUXURY HOTELS

TO

WEDDING PLANNING

 

My professional background has sharpened my curiosity, developed my mental alertness and  my sense of detail. I never leave anything to chance in an event organization. Even more, during my last hotel stopover in Geneva, Switzerland,  I discovered that “ no request is too big, no detail is too small ”. Everything is possible, well almost everything!

My passion for organizing, planning and creating links with quality service providers gave me ambition. And then, I was entrusted with the organization of a French wedding in Estoril, Portugal , in 2017. An event dear to my heart. Venue search, Portuguese caterer, translation of wedding meal menus, religious ceremony at the Estoril church, French and Portuguese administrative procedures, etc. My work with the newlyweds allowed the realization of a unique wedding. There were tears of joy and a lot of sharing. The wedding was perfect, the couple happy...  It became crystal clear. An evidence.

Then I decided to change course, to fly on my own, settling first in Aix-en-Provence, then between Geneva and La Ciotat. I followed a certified Wedding Planner training at the Jaelys School and I created The Cotton Days.  

I live  currently between Geneva in Switzerland and La Ciotat in the south of France.

 

“234,000.

This is the number of marriages that were celebrated in 2018.

In 2020, despite the health crisis,

148,000 couples had the chance to say YES to each other!”

Enjoy, Share & Love

WELCOME, I AM SUZANA

I was born in Belgium and originally from Estoril, not far from Lisbon in Portugal. Before being Wedding Planner,  I worked for more than 15 years in the luxury hotel industry around the world. This experience gave me the opportunity to travel a lot and learn several languages. So, in addition to French, I speak fluently: English, Portuguese and Spanish.

This allows me not only to help binational brides and grooms celebrate their union, but also to plan a unique wedding abroad. Since I was 17, I have come to know and lived in many cities around the world such as Brussels, London, Barcelona, Geneva, ...

YOUR HAPPINESS IS MINE

Today, I'm planning your wedding. For a stress-free big day, delighted guests, unforgettable weddings. Here in Provence, over there in Portugal. Or elsewhere abroad.

You now know my story. Tell me yours.

The sharing, the  sincerity  and kindness are an integral part of my job. I accompany you before, during and after in one of the most beautiful days of your life and  helps you achieve the wedding of your dreams.

"Yes, people still believe in love, fidelity, patience and the ultimate union of two beings who love each other." 

  “And, in the middle of all those thousands of weddings that take place every year: there is your wedding. Your union, your wedding dress, your vows, your guests.

Your love." 

Votre Wedding Planner

Je suis là pour vous

DE L'HÔTELLERIE DE LUXE

AU

WEDDING PLANNING

 

Mon passé professionnel a affuté ma curiosité, développé ma vivacité d’esprit et  mon sens du détail. Je ne laisse jamais rien au hasard dans une organisation d’évènement. Plus encore, lors de ma dernière escale hôtelière à Genève, en Suisse,  j’ai découvert qu’« aucune demande n'est trop grande, aucun détail n'est trop petit ». Tout est possible, enfin presque tout!

Ma passion pour l’organisation, la planification et la création de liens avec des prestataires de qualité, m’a donné de l’ambition. Et puis, on m’a confié l’organisation d’un mariage de français à Estoril, au Portugal, en 2017. Un évènement cher à mon cœur. Recherche de lieu, traiteur portugais, traduction des menus du repas de mariage, cérémonie religieuse à l’église d’Estoril, démarches administratives françaises et portugaises, etc. Mon travail avec les mariés a permis la réalisation d’un mariage unique. Il y a eu des larmes de joie et beaucoup de partage. Le mariage était parfait, les mariés heureux... C’est devenu limpide. Une évidence.

J’ai alors décidé de changer de cap, de voler de mes propres ailes, en m'installant d’abord à Aix-en-Provence, puis entre Genève et La Ciotat. J’ai suivi une formation certifiée de Wedding Planner à l’École Jaelys et j’ai créé The Cotton Days. 

Je vis actuellement entre Genève en Suisse et La Ciotat dans le sud de la France.

 

“234 000.

C’est le nombre de mariages qui ont été célébrés en 2018.

En 2020, malgré la crise sanitaire,

148 000 couples ont eu la chance de se dire OUI !”

Enjoy, Share & Love

ENCHANTÉE, JE SUIS SUZANA

Je suis née en Belgique et originaire d’Estoril, non loin de Lisbonne au Portugal. Avant d’être Wedding Planner,  j’ai travaillé plus de 15 ans dans l’hôtellerie de luxe à travers le monde. Cette expérience m’a donné l’opportunité de beaucoup voyager et d’apprendre plusieurs langues. Ainsi, en plus du français, je parle couramment : anglais, portugais et espagnol.

Cela me permet non seulement d’aider les futurs-mariés binationaux à célébrer leur union, mais aussi de planifier un mariage unique à l’étranger. Depuis mes 17 ans, j’ai appris à connaître et ai vécu dans de nombreuses villes du monde telles que Bruxelles, Londres, Barcelone, Genève, La Ciotat...

VOTRE BONHEUR EST LE MIEN

Aujourd’hui, c’est votre mariage que j’organise. Pour un grand jour sans stress, des invités ravis, des noces inoubliables. Ici, en Provence, là-bas au Portugal. Ou ailleurs à l’étranger. ​

Vous connaissez maintenant mon histoire. Racontez-moi la vôtre.

Le partage, la sincérité et la bienveillance font partie intégrante de mon métier. Je vous accompagne avant, pendant et après dans l'un des plus beaux jours de votre vie et vous aide à réaliser le mariage de vos rêves.

“Oui, les gens croient encore à l’amour, à la fidélité, à la patience et à l’union ultime de deux êtres qui s’aiment.” 

 “Et, au milieu de tous ces milliers de mariages qui ont lieu chaque année : il y a votre mariage. Votre union, votre robe de mariée, vos vœux, vos invités.

Votre amour.”