Legal Notice 

The  these general conditions of sale govern, with the exception of any other document apart from the quotes and amendments concluded between the parties, the contractual relations between Mrs. Suzana DOMINGOS, wedding-planner practicing under the trade name

The Cotton Days   » SIRET  882 404 551 00013 and its customers who, by signing the quotes and amendments submitted to them, expressly accept them.

Article 1 – CONTRACTS: ESTIMATE, FEES, MANDATE
All of Mrs. Suzana DOMINGOS' services, from the simple search for a room to the complete organization of a wedding or other event, will be the subject of a detailed and personalized estimate delivered by hand or sent (e-mail or simple letter) to the client.
This estimate includes the designation and type of services determined from the request expressed by the customer as well as the terms and costs relating thereto.
It will include the services that the Customer undertakes to pay directly to the service providers as well as the wedding-planner's fee.
After acceptance and signature, the estimate acts as a contract.
A special mandate contract, charging the wedding-planner, to contract with the service providers in the name and on behalf of the Client may be regularized between the parties.

Article 2 - SERVICE
The client delegates to Madame DOMINGOS in accordance with the conditions described in the estimate, the organization of a wedding or simple assistance on certain aspects of this event: location search, decoration, etc.
The reservation of the service of Madame DOMINGOS will only be made by signing the quote.
Amendments may be concluded concerning services outside the estimate or any modification of the services provided for in the estimate.

Article  3 - OBLIGATIONS AND RESPONSIBILITY OF THE WEDDING-PLANNER
The first appointment between the Client and Mrs. Suzana DOMINGOS is free of any commitment unless a mission entrusted has already been fulfilled by the wedding-planner (example: room search). In this case, payment of the agreed fee is immediately due.
During this first meeting, the Client's wishes are collected and will be used to establish specifications and an estimate.
The obligations of Mrs. Suzana DOMINGOS with regard to compliance with the Client's criteria may be redefined if more precise specifications are established and accepted by both parties.
For the duration of the mandate entrusted to her, Mrs. Suzana DOMINGOS undertakes to fulfill the mission entrusted to her in the estimate and the specifications that may be agreed.
Depending on the estimate accepted by the parties, the wedding-planner may engage the Client directly vis-à-vis the service providers, negotiate the prices and services and then let the Client commit directly or be satisfied with a connection.
In the event of failure of one of the service providers, the responsibility of the wedding-planner can in no way be engaged. The Customer may take legal action directly against this defaulting service provider in the event of non-performance or poor performance of the obligations.
In such a case, the wedding-planner will endeavor to compensate for the failure of the service provider by looking for a substitute professional. This obligation is analyzed as an obligation of means.
Conversely, in the event of non-payment by the Client vis-à-vis the service provider, the responsibility of the wedding-planner cannot be engaged either by the service provider or by the Client in the event of an exception of non-performance invoked by the service provider.
Mrs. Suzana DOMINGOS declines all responsibility for damage of any kind whatsoever affecting property of any kind belonging to the Customer or to the guests.
In accordance with French law, Mrs. Suzana DOMINGOS will be released from any obligation in the event of an event of force majeure or fortuitous event occurring (strike, fire, water damage, etc.).

Article 4 – CUSTOMER OBLIGATIONS
The Customer undertakes to communicate all the information necessary for the proper accomplishment of its mission by the wedding-planner.
The customer undertakes to accept and fulfill the special conditions of the selected service providers and in particular to pay any deposit, surety or guarantee that may prove necessary before full payment of the sums due.
The customer agrees not to intervene directly or indirectly before, during and after the event, with suppliers, subcontractors, artists, staff and collaborators of Mrs. Suzana DOMINGOS.
The Customer is responsible for any damage, direct or indirect, that he or the participants may cause during the event. The Customer declares that he has full legal capacity allowing him to commit to the contract and that he holds valid civil liability insurance. To this end, the Customer undertakes to waive and to have its insurers and/or any guest, where applicable, waive any recourse against the organizers in the event of the occurrence of any of the aforementioned events.

Article 5 - PRICES
The prices as shown on the estimate are indicated in euros and are payable exclusively in this currency regardless of the nationality of the customer, except as mentioned in the estimate.
They correspond to the prices of the various services described and are only valid for these on the date indicated.
Prices are increased by taxes at the rate in force on the date of invoicing.
The fees received for the service of Mrs. Suzana DOMINGOS are valid for services in the departments of Bouches-du-Rhône and Var. As part of a service outside this department, travel and accommodation costs will be invoiced in addition and paid by the Customer on presentation of supporting documents.

Article 6 – TERMS OF PAYMENT – WITHDRAWAL
To be taken into account, any reservation of the service must be accompanied by the payment of a first installment occurring on the date of signature of the contract for the service chosen and as shown on the estimate.
This first deposit amounts to 40% of the wedding-planner's total fee.
The reservation is acquired after receipt and effective collection of this first deposit.
In the event of a contract concluded at a distance, the Customer has the reflection and withdrawal periods of 7 and 14 days provided for in articles L.221-9 and L.221-10 of the Consumer Code created by ordinance no. 2016-301 of March 14, 2016.
He may exercise his right of withdrawal using the following standard form:

To the attention of Mrs. Suzana DOMINGOS “ The Cotton Days  » 9, rue Albert and Georges ARNOUX in  13600  La Ciotat  I/we hereby notify you of my/our withdrawal from the contract relating to the provision of services (*) below:
Ordered on / received on:
Name of consumer(s):
Address of consumer(s):
Signature of the consumer(s) (only in case of notification of this form on paper):
Date :

In this case, the deposit will only be paid after the expiry of the legal period.
Following the collection of the first deposit, the customer receives an acknowledgment confirming the validation of the reservation of the service.
In the absence of this effective payment of the first installment or in the event of withdrawal by the customer following the payment of this first installment, the reservation is canceled automatically and Mrs Suzana
  DOMINGOS will be immediately released from all obligations towards the client.
In the latter case, the customer cannot claim reimbursement of sums already paid and retained as contractual compensation for termination of contract.
the
  payment of a second installment amounting to 40% of the total amount will be made by the customer 3 (three) months before the date of execution of the chosen service and as shown on the estimate.
In the absence of this effective payment of the second installment or in the event of withdrawal by the customer following the payment of this second installment, the reservation is canceled as of right and Mrs. Suzana DOMINGOS will be immediately released from all obligations towards the customer.
In the latter case, the customer cannot claim reimbursement of sums already paid and retained as contractual compensation for termination of contract.
The payment of the balance of 20% of the total amount will be requested 15 days before the execution of the chosen service and as shown on the estimate.

Section 7  – EVENT CANCELLATION
In the event of withdrawal, refusal or cancellation on the part of the client, Madame Suzana  DOMINGOS will be released from any obligation towards the Customer and the latter will not be able to claim either the postponement of the event to another date, or the reimbursement of the sums already paid and retained as indemnity for irreducible contractual termination .

Article 8 – CONFIDENTIALITY
Mrs. Suzana DOMINGOS agrees not to disclose the information provided by the client which will be held confidential.
Any information collected as part of the establishment of the specifications may be communicated to the commercial partners of the wedding-planner who will be bound by the same rules of confidentiality.
The data disclosed by the client will be kept by Madame Suzana
  DOMINGOS or its business partners for the time necessary to manage and process the file and will be archived for a reasonable period.
In accordance with law 78-17 of January 6, 1978 “Computing and Freedoms”, the processing of personal information relating to the customer is the subject of a declaration to the National Commission for Computing and Freedoms (CNIL). The customer has a right to access, modify, rectify and delete data concerning him that he can exercise with Mrs. Suzana DOMINGOS

The Cotton Days  » : 

9, rue Albert and Georges ARNOUX in 13600 La Ciotat

Article 9 – IMAGE RIGHTS
The client authorizes, in the absence of any financial compensation, Madame DOMINGOS, to fix, reproduce, distribute and exploit her image during the event or during its preparations and in particular for a period of 30 years from the capture of the 'picture.

Article 10 - APPLICABLE LAW – JURISDICTION
Any dispute or complaint can only be taken into consideration if it is formulated by registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt addressed to Mrs. DOMINGOS within a maximum of 5 days after the end of the event.
Any dispute relating to the validation and/or the interpretation and/or the validation of the contract will be submitted to the competent courts of the city where the registered office of the sole proprietorship of Mrs. Suzana DOMINGOS is located.
The law applicable to the contracts concluded between Mrs. Suzana DOMINGOS and her Clients will in any event be French law.
Place, Date and signature of the Customer acknowledging having read all the information set out above:

Mentions légales 

Les présentes conditions générales de vente encadrent, à l’exception de tout autre document hormis les devis et avenants conclus entre les parties, les relations contractuelles entre Madame Suzana DOMINGOS, wedding-planner exerçant sous le nom commercial

« The Cotton Days  » SIRET 882 404 551 00013 et ses clients qui, en signant les devis et avenants qui leur sont soumis les acceptent expressément.

Article 1 – CONTRATS : DEVIS, HONORAIRE, MANDAT
L’intégralité des prestations de Madame Suzana DOMINGOS de la simple recherche de salle à l’organisation complète d’un mariage ou autre évènement, fera l’objet d’un devis détaillé et personnalisé remis en main propre ou envoyé (e-mail ou lettre simple) au client.
Ce devis comporte la désignation et le type de prestations déterminés à partir de la demande exprimée par le client ainsi que les modalités et coûts y afférents.
Il comprendra les prestations que le Client s’engage à régler directement aux prestataires ainsi que l’honoraire de la wedding-planner.
Après acceptation et signature, le devis fait office de contrat.
Un contrat de mandat spécial, chargeant la wedding-planner, de contracter avec les prestataires au nom et pour le compte du Client pourra être régularisé entre les parties.

Article 2 - PRESTATION
Le client délègue à Madame DOMINGOS conformément aux conditions décrites dans le devis, l’organisation d’un mariage ou une simple assistance sur certains aspects de cet évènement : recherche de lieu, décoration etc.
La réservation de la prestation de Madame DOMINGOS ne se fera que par la signature du devis.
Des avenants pourront être conclus concernant des prestations hors devis ou toute modification des prestations prévues au devis.

Article 3 - OBLIGATIONS ET RESPONSABILITÉ DU WEDDING-PLANNER
Le premier rendez-vous entre le Client et Madame Suzana DOMINGOS est libre de tout engagement sauf si une mission confiée est d’ores et déjà remplie par le wedding-planner (exemple : recherche de salle). Dans ce cas, le paiement de l’honoraire convenu est immédiatement dû.
Lors de ce premier rendez-vous, les souhaits du Client sont recueillis et serviront à établir un cahier des charges et un devis.
Les obligations de Madame Suzana DOMINGOS quant au respect des critères du Client pourront être redéfinies si un cahier des charges plus précis est établi et accepté par les deux parties.
Pendant la durée du mandat qui lui est confié, Madame Suzana DOMINGOS s'engage à remplir la mission qui lui est confiée dans le devis et le cahier des charges éventuellement convenu.
Selon le devis accepté par les parties, le wedding-planner pourra engager directement le Client vis-à-vis des prestataires, négocier les prix et prestations puis laisser le Client s’engager directement ou encore se contenter d’une mise en relation.
En cas de défaillance d’un des prestataires, la responsabilité du wedding-planner ne saurait en aucun cas être engagée. Le Client pourra engager des poursuites directement à l’encontre de ce prestataire défaillant en cas d’inexécution ou de mauvaise exécution des obligations.
En pareille hypothèse, le wedding-planner s’efforcera de pallier à la défaillance du prestataire en recherchant un professionnel de substitution. Cette obligation s’analysant en une obligation de moyen.
Réciproquement, en cas d’impayé du Client vis-à-vis du prestataire, la responsabilité du wedding-planner ne saurait être engagée ni par le prestataire ni par le Client en cas d’exception d’inexécution excipée par le prestataire.
Madame Suzana DOMINGOS décline toute responsabilité pour les dommages de quelque nature que ce soit affectant les biens de toute nature appartenant au Client ou aux convives.
Conformément à la législation française, Madame Suzana DOMINGOS sera dégagée de toute obligation au cas où un événement de force majeur ou de cas fortuit, surviendrait (grève, incendie, dégât des eaux ...).

Article 4 – OBLIGATIONS DU CLIENT
Le Client s’engage à communiquer toutes les informations nécessaires au bon accomplissement de sa mission par le wedding-planner.
Le client s’engage à accepter et à accomplir les conditions particulières des prestataires sélectionnés et en particulier à régler tout acompte, cautionnement ou garantie qui s'avérerait nécessaire avant le parfait règlement des sommes dues.
Le client s'engage à ne pas intervenir directement ou indirectement avant, pendant et après l'évènement, auprès des fournisseurs, sous-traitants, artistes, personnels et collaborateurs de Madame Suzana DOMINGOS.
Le Client est responsable de tout dommage, direct ou indirect, que lui-même ou les participants pourraient causer au cours de l’évènement. Le Client déclare avoir la pleine capacité juridique lui permettant de s'engager au titre du contrat et qu'il est titulaire d'une assurance responsabilité civile en cours de validité. A cet effet le Client s'engage à renoncer et à faire renoncer ses assureurs et/ou tout convive le cas échéant, à tout recours à l'encontre des organisatrices en cas de survenance de l'un quelconque des événements précités.

Article 5 - PRIX
Les prix tels que figurant sur le devis sont indiqués en euros et sont payables exclusivement dans cette monnaie quelle que soit la nationalité du client, sauf exception mentionnée au devis.
Ils correspondent aux tarifs des différentes prestations décrites et ne sont valables que pour celles-ci à la date indiquée.
Les prix sont majorés des taxes au taux en vigueur à la date de facturation.
Les honoraires perçus au titre de la prestation de Madame Suzana DOMINGOS sont valables pour des prestations dans les départements des Bouches-du-Rhône et du Var. Dans le cadre d'une prestation en dehors de ce département les frais de déplacement et d'hébergement seront facturés en sus et payés par le Client sur présentation de justificatifs.

Article 6 – MODALITÉS DE PAIEMENT – RÉTRACTATION
Pour être pris en compte toute réservation de la prestation doit être accompagnée du paiement d'un premier acompte intervenant à la date de la signature du contrat de la prestation choisie et telle que figurant sur le devis.
Ce premier acompte s'élève à 40 % de l’honoraire total du wedding-planner.
La réservation est acquise après réception et encaissement effectif de ce premier acompte.
En cas de contrat conclu à distance, le Client dispose des délais de réflexion et de rétractation de 7 et de 14 jours prévus aux articles L.221-9 et L.221-10 du Code de la consommation créés par l’ordonnance n° 2016-301 du 14 Mars 2016.
Il pourra exercer son droit de rétractation en utilisant le formulaire-type suivant :

À l'attention de Madame Suzana DOMINGOS « The Cotton Days » 9, rue Albert et Georges ARNOUX à 13600 La Ciotat  Je/nous vous notifie/notifions par la présente ma/notre rétractation du contrat portant sur la prestation de services (*) ci-dessous :
Commandé le /reçu le :
Nom du (des) consommateur(s) :
Adresse du (des) consommateur(s) :
Signature du (des) consommateur(s) (uniquement en cas de notification du présent formulaire sur papier) :
Date :

Dans cette hypothèse l’acompte ne sera versé qu’après expiration du délai légal.
Suite à l'encaissement du premier acompte, le client reçoit un accusé valant confirmation de la validation de la réservation de la prestation.
A défaut de ce paiement effectif du premier acompte ou en cas de désistement du client faisant suite au paiement de ce premier acompte, la réservation est annulée de plein de droit et Madame Suzana DOMINGOS sera immédiatement dégagée de toutes obligations envers le client.
Dans ce dernier cas le client ne peut prétendre au remboursement des sommes d'ores et déjà versées et conservées à titre d'indemnité contractuelle de résiliation de contrat.
Le paiementd’un deuxième acompte s'élevant à 40 % du montant total sera effectué par le client 3 (trois) mois avant la date d'exécution de la prestation choisie et telle que figurant sur le devis.
A défaut de ce paiement effectif de la seconde échéance ou en cas de désistement du client faisant suite au paiement de ce second acompte, la réservation est annulée de plein de droit et Madame Suzana DOMINGOS sera immédiatement dégagée de toutes obligations envers le client.
Dans ce dernier cas le client ne peut prétendre au remboursement des sommes d'ores et déjà versées et conservées à titre d'indemnité contractuelle de résiliation de contrat.
Le règlement du solde de 20 % du montant total sera demandé 15 jours avant l'exécution de la prestation choisie et telle que figurant sur le devis.

Article 7 – ANNULATION DE L’ÉVÈNEMENT
En cas de désistement, refus ou annulation de la part du client, Madame Suzana DOMINGOS sera libérée de toute obligation envers le Client et celui-ci ne pourra prétendre ni au report de l'événement à une autre date, ni au remboursement des sommes d'ores et déjà versées et conservées à titre d'indemnité de résiliation contractuelle irréductible.

Article 8 – CONFIDENTIALITÉ
Madame Suzana DOMINGOS s'engage à ne pas divulguer les informations fournies par le client qui seront tenues pour confidentielles.
Toute information recueillie dans le cadre de l'établissement du cahier des charges pourra être communiquée aux partenaires commerciaux du wedding-planner qui seront tenus aux mêmes règles de confidentialité.
Les données divulguées par le client seront conservées par Madame Suzana DOMINGOS ou ses partenaires commerciaux le temps nécessaire à la gestion et au traitement du dossier et seront archivées pour une durée raisonnable.
Conformément à la loi 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 « Informatique et libertés », le traitement des informations nominatives relatives au client fait l'objet d'une déclaration auprès de la commission nationale de l'informatique et des libertés (CNIL). Le client dispose d'un droit d'accès, de modifications, de rectifications et de suppression des données qui le concerne qu'il peut exercer auprès de Madame Suzana DOMINGOS

«The Cotton Days » : 

9, rue Albert et Georges ARNOUX à 13600 La Ciotat

Article 9 – DROIT À L’IMAGE
Le client autorise, en l’absence de toute contrepartie financière Madame DOMINGOS, à fixer, reproduire, diffuser et exploiter son image lors de l’évènement ou lors de ses préparatifs et notamment pour une durée de 30 ans à compter de la captation de l’image.

Article 10 - LOI APPLICABLE – TRIBUNAUX COMPÉTENTS
Toute contestation ou réclamation ne pourra être prise en considération que si elle est formulée par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception adressée à Madame DOMINGOS dans un délai de 5 jours maximum après la fin de l’évènement.
Tout litige relatif à la validé et/ou l'interprétation et/ou la validation du contrat sera soumis aux tribunaux compétents de la ville où se situe le siège social de l’entreprise individuelle de Madame Suzana DOMINGOS.
La loi applicable aux contrats conclus entre Madame Suzana DOMINGOS et ses Clients sera en toute hypothèse la loi française.
Lieu, Date et signature du Client reconnaissant avoir pris connaissance de l’intégralité des informations ci-dessus énoncées :